structural progress

Where do I begin?

We were walking down the sidewalks as I jumped from crack to crack, anticipating each unfamiliar sneaker, shoe and heel rushing by from the corner of my eyes. This is what it meant to be, to live life without a care in the world. There were no deadlines. There were no places to go or be. You just basked in the moment of doing whatever made you feel like you were again.

You’ve lost that spark in you.” She said. “That clear spontaneity of wanting to do things as and when you fancied.

I sighed. The change was difficult for most people to grasp. Even me too, at the beginning. But I knew, that structure was the only way to plan the unconventional. Only with structure, could I be sure of the outcomes.

 

Leave a Reply

