I am tired

Today was the first time in a long time that I told someone, “I deal with humans at work. Sometimes when I come home I’m so tired from that that I don’t feel like doing anything or interacting with other humans.”

Today’s harsh reality made me remember that people are, in fact, the hardest form of life to understand. To say what we actually think or feel all the time puts us in a very vulnerable position, and alters the very shady outsiders who already have an opinion of you. 

As much as I hate this feeling- I know that I look forward to the day where I can leave this all behind. Because truth be told the longer I stay here, the more I feel irrelevant. And no one likes to feel irrelevant, unthought of, and be dissappointed-over and over again.

Where do we go from here? 

Vindication is not mine to exercise. 

Leave a Reply

