That F1 weekend

Life has been busy, busy, busy (and sometimes a little full of adventure). I finally got my head out of the clouds and into books for once. With my final terms coming up in November, I decided it was better early, then late. I took some time to recover too from my hectic weekend at F1.

The F1 weekend was difficult this year because my colleague had actually passed me two of the passes for free this year!!! I was so tempted not to help out at the booth and just go and catch all the concerts. Was so stoked for Imagine dragons and really, really wanted to go. But in the end, it boiled down to “commitment” and Leon told me since I had already committed to helping out I shouldn’t be irresponsible and not go. (#adulting logic on so many levels of self exaimination) Besides, it was my fifth year being there, soaking up the experience. So why not? So off I went, with half my heart in the clouds and the other half wishing I was home sleeping.

I gave the tickets to Leon and asked him to take a friend. I had no idea what time OR how long my breaks were. Day 1, so tired…….. trudged on. Leon was so sweet and came by and waited for me to have my breaks just so we could spend some time together over the weekend. But let’s not forget after my break was over and Bastille came on, I was forgotten and he was….gone with the wind hahaha. Picture of Bastille’s concert was taken by him, not me *cries* but at least he took some videos for me to watch and live in denial like as if I was there attending it with him…

Day 2- tired as hell…. but trudged on and even got to watch queen and Adam Lambert play together and they sang……..bohemian rhapsody! Fought through the massive crowds to get home, even managed to have time to eat macs with Nat for supper hehe (yay my favourite) 😍😍😍

Day 3- getting ready to say our goodbyes after seeing each other for the last 3 days😭 my tent this year was filled with such nice people…. Even my tent manager was a real sweetheart, always smiling and he was really kind. Soaked in so much of the ambience and people, it was really nice ☺️

Told Nat gleefully when I came to the tent on day 3 with a backpack rather than my usual sling handbag. “Guess what?” I said. “Guess why I brought a backpack today?” and she knew immediately. Like, “Duh. You’re going to run to imagine dragons right.” hahahaha

Ran my heart out once I was dismissed from my tent to Imagine Dragon’s concert, ran through pens of people only for them to start singing demons- and though many christians in my field would strongly dismiss what a song connotes in our faith but no this was one song that stuck through my deepest darkest moments in life where no one understood but this song. Listening them sing it live gave me amazing feels and made me remember the times when I had to choose to sink or float.

Thank you Imagine dragons, you guys were perfect. 

Posting up the video here because it was amazing.

Hope you guys loved it as much as I did and this goes out to all of you xx

Leave a Reply

