The lesson of the past

At times I feel gutsy, willing for change. I realize seconds later that I’m terrified to make the same mistakes over and over again. I ponder for a few seconds, determined to understand myself, but I don’t. It is illogical.  Some few seconds pass in silence before I realize how selfish I am-to assume I am the only one feeling this way.

And then you say, “ See. You’re doing it again. Don’t let past experiences live in the present.

It was then that i realized, just as I have my own way of burrowing myself deep in voids and past mistakes,  you have your own way of finding me in that self depraved hole I created for myself, just to let me know that though it might not seem that way now, everything will be okay.

We just have to keep turning the page. And forget the rest.

Leave a Reply

