Real Neat Blog award

real-neat-blog-awardBeen busy for quite some time, but was nominated by Ivana Ubbink some time back. Coincidentally, she found me through a thought Catalog article and we reached out via Facebook only to realize that she was my junior in my primary school. Small world!

Thank you Ivana for nominating me for this award. It’s my first time accepting such an award and I’m flattered. Here are 7 of Ivana’s questions for me which I shall answer.

1. What is your favourite colour? And why?

I don’t have a favorite color! Sadly, it depends on my mood. But on a general basis, I like the colors turquoise and red. Probably because I think it has a certain character to it.

2. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because It was the ‘cool’ thing to do when we were 14/15 back in 2008/9, and it was a way to share our pictures and day to day events with our peers. Eventually blogging grew on me and over the years I realized it helped a lot with thought management and language, writing skills. So I blog on now for different reasons from my 14 year old self.

3. What is your favourite song/artist?

I don’t have a particular favorite song or artist! But generally, lyrics go well for me before tune. I like oldies like Michael learns to rock, and iconic ones like butterfly kisses. But I also enjoy a good upbeat current song like this is how we do by Katy Perry and even a slow one like gone gone gone by Phillips Phillips! Really depends on my mood though.

4. Name one thing you hope to achieve in 2015?

Not flunk my exams, and travel somewhere solo (hopefully I don’t chicken out!)

5. Name one thing you love about yourself.

It’d be really egoistic to answer this and I hope I’m not sounding like that because honestly, I don’t know what I love about myself. But I would say that I’m thankful for the fact that I have a supportive family, and I love that they are a part of me. Through the years of growing up and arguments.

6. What do you feel most strongly about?

I feel strongly for humanistic behavior, selfless acts. I’d like to believe that there is always a part of someone that is never beyond redemption.

7. What is your proudest achievement?

Graduating with my diploma!!!!!! Once upon a time I believed I would never make it………. I’m serious.

Thank you Ivana for nominating me once again! Hope this brings out a little more of what kind of person I’m like on the web. Happy monday everybody, stay safe.

Much love , xx Cally

 

2 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog award

  1. Thanks for the tips you write about through your blog. In addition, quite a few young women who seem to become pregnant tend not to even aim to get health insurance because they fear they probably would not qualify. Although a few states today require that insurers provide coverage in spite of the pre-existing conditions. Premiums on these kinds of guaranteed programs are usually larger, but when with the high cost of medical care it may be a new safer route to take to protect your own financial potential.

Leave a Reply

