Say Geronimo

Just a while back, my brother in law was so sweet and bought some tickets to the trick eye museum for my family. We completely forgot about it until my sister reminded us that the tickets were expiring. So, we finally made the time to go down last Sunday!

I was obviously not thinking straight so I ended up being in the wrong attire to take photos (i wore a dress). There’s a lot of lying down on floors and lifting up your legs to pose etc so if you’re going and being all ‘garang’ about taking photos, then wear pants. Or shorts. And be prepared that people will stare at you when you pose, which is quite embarrassing because I’m pretty self conscious. But worth going once in your life I guess!

Tip: Go there at 9.40am (They open at 10am). By the time it hits 9.45am, there will be a queue. We were first in line and yet it was still so crowded when we went in the exhibition hall! Tickets are priced at $25 for adults and $20 for children aged 4 to 12. You can check the pricing of tickets here too.

I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

20150118_101523 20150118_104542IMG_20150118_130103

School has started and I’m feeling the pressure already.

Pre-quizes are up, TMA questions are out and my first lesson was last night. My ethics teacher apparently won the most promising social worker award in 2011, and boy was I impressed. Though, I was exhausted to try and listen. By the time I got home, it was close to midnight. I then proceeded to shower and dry my hair by one in the morning. Getting to work this morning was sheer torture.

The only thing I honestly am looking forward to is meeting Caroline for dinner or supper before or after class after on Monday’s, because that’s the only day that we both end up at school (but in different classes). My Monday classes are pretty lonely considering only one familiar face is in my lecture hall. But thankfully I’m back with the #unisimbswk peeps in the rest of the classes. Phew!
IMG_20150120_003830[1]

Work tomorrow, bed calls.

xx

Leave a Reply

