This aint love it’s clear to see (but darling stay with me)

“We’ve all got both light and dark inside of us. What matters most is the part we choose to act on. That’s who we really are.”

Some updates of the past few days that I’ve been away. It’s been raining in the late nights and early mornings but burning in the day. Been extremely clumsy as of late, cut my finger deeply by a scrapper by accident, hit my elbow against a table corner, and my careless brother decided to ram a trolley towards me, scrapping half my skin at my foot and hurt like mad. I couldn’t talk for a good few seconds. Thankfully, I survived with no severe trauma. I digress.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetChristmas is coming! I’ve gotten most if not all of my presents ready! Coming from a big family, it’s really a strain on your purse strings but thankfully my family has never been one to splurge unnecessarily. My brother asked for G2 Pens for christmas, which is so practical and yet inexpensive.

Work has been crazy too, with the festivities coming up, there’s a lot to be done. The other day, we went to celebrate my collegaue’s birthday at Pasarbella at the old turf city during lunch. I had one of the best pastas in awhile and I was so happy (good food makes me extremely happy). We also shared a bottle of red wine which used to not really be my thing, but turned out really smooth. It was a good day.  PhotoGrid_1418018593246[1]Also spent two dinners out this week meeting old friends. This included Nat who I’ve not seen since graduation (and who stays in touch by reading my blog, Hi Nat!) and Ced on another night. Ced has been gone for almost a year in Australia so it was really good to catch up too. Old is always better.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset   20141208_210343(0)[1]

Also a picture of one of the nights when I had dinner with my mother. Who quite frankly emotionally blackmailed me to buy her dinner because she gave birth to me (good reason though, childbirth is scary). She pushed it a little further by making me get chili for her twice and a drink after. But hey, you gotta do what you gotta do. Hi Mumzy. 20141206_195539[1]

Happy midweek everyone! Gonna bounce to bed for a early night’s rest. In the meantime, please enjoy Sam smith’s Stay with Me. He’s amazing.

xx Cal

Leave a Reply

