Pandas! Pandas!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAnimals are actually pretty beautiful creatures. I mean, I never really had a thing for marine life but this was a change from the usual scenery. Today was a special one, a half day trip to Singapore’s River Safari with my seniors as well as corporate sponsors. The heat was also insane and my braces were hurting like mad…. so I talked and socialized until my inner cheeks could take it anymore. As soon as I got back to office, i proclaimed a ‘no-talking-to-cally’ hour except for nods or otherwise. My colleagues laughed and pitied me, hence humoring my hour of complete silence. The contractor came by and said, “What’s wrong with her?” and I couldn’t help but smirk. But that smirk cost me because pain seeped through. Like a wave.

My mouth is completely sore from the abrasion between inner cheek and metal and it hurts so badly so THANK GOD for dental wax (also thank god that the wax is tasteless), which helped to subside the sore feeling a little. I predict 4 ulcers in the next day or so, even though I’ve taken steps to brush after almost every meal. Whoever told me that the pain is completely gone on the third day lied! Ok but really, for whoever considers braces- don’t underestimate the pain (which is what I surely did) because headaches can accompany it and painkillers can’t help you much.

I’ll try to stop being a complain queen so I’ll stop here and instead, insert of a happy picture of me smiling through the pain at River Safari with my colleague, Auntie Pat!☼☼☼

When I was in Bangkok Struggling, she helped me through mouthfuls of whatsapps and even me being terrified to go to the toilet at three in the morning. I can’t explain how much I’m indebted to her but she’s as good as my workplace mother, always protecting, teaching and caring. (I get scolded from her sometimes too but all out of love so there’s never any hard feelings between us)☺

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Other than that, another torturous thing to wait through is the internal struggle between going to bed early, or hanging your clothes which your washing machine is taking forever to complete it’s load.

Domestic Goddess? I guess not.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

