6 Reasons I Chose Not To Write For Elite Daily

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock.com.Shutterstock.com.

I won’t lie: it was tempting and I succumbed to filling out an application. Elite Daily has been hitting all channels of social media and seemed like a great platform to reach out to a different scale of readers around the globe. I received an email confirming my application was a success and I was elated.
I thought long and hard about whether I should write about Elite Daily or take up their offer as a contributing writer. It sounded so prestigious. After all, my mother once told me never to burn bridges. Yet my priorities prevailed: I believe more in writing about something I strongly stand for. Here’s why I chose to stick with writing for Thought Catalog instead.

1. Elite Daily’s 6-month boot kick.

I understand the reason behind boot kicking writers to prevent too many inactive profiles and a potential jam to the system. What I…

View original post 692 more words

Leave a Reply

