I am going to exhaust you

I have learnt from experience that the greater part of our happiness depends upon our depositions, and not upon our circumstances.”

I scurry to build my wall across from the man holding the hammer in his hands- waiting for me and yet wondering why I’d never give up on anyone but yet on myself. I see the look of confusion, but what warms the heart is that in it-I see he understands as he reassures me with a smile flashed across his face. ‘I’ll wait“.

In that split moment, I’d think I’d stay I’d like to stay and fight, and if I can’t change what I hope to achieve in myself- I’ll flee. A second later I realize I’ve had a bit too much adventure and it’s time to huddle under a fort I call the remains of what it means to have half of a heart.

Happy national day Singapore.

20140810_212822

Leave a Reply

