You have stolen my heart

While I struggle with what it means to manage my time well…

The weekend came and went in the blink of an eye. I got to play with all my nieces and nephew (one) last Sunday, and man they’re growing up too fast! Spent my Monday chasing away the Monday blues by meeting Twin for our usual Ban mian noodles and Soya Bean Ice cream. We eventually ended up at her place watching our Twin tag video (which was done almost about a year ago in July 2013) and laughed like mad at how much things have changed since then. Although, our relationship and friendship remains intact and we’re still inseparable. I’ll try to (if i can find it) soon enough…. *crosses fingers*

20140714_212419[1]

-Yawn-

I Can’t believe I’m starting university next week! For one, I never expected to be working full time and studying night classes.  It was never part of ‘the plan’ for me. I never believed in part-time studies because I felt I could never multitask my efforts equally.  I have to admit that the schedule (which came out yesterday) though extremely daunting (I have classes from 2-4 times a week), proves to be a opportunity for a new start as well as a challenge to manage my time well. So for all those out there reading this space: please pray for me to endure 1) the potential crap I may face from the new people I meet, 2) the strength and endurance to go to my night classes after work (7pm-10pm) and 3) the determination to do what I can to the best of my ability.

Aside from that, because I took a university core this semester on appreciating literature, I started today by reading a little bit of the book : The picture of Dorian Grey, which was also the first book I started on thanks to my friend Carol’s recommendation. I was completely blown away by the concepts and hidden analogies of the book. It completely swept me away, even though I was half asleep on the train- I forced myself to read the book with my eyes open. Wilde has done it again! Totally regained my love for literature pieces, just like in the old days of secondary school’s Harper lee’s- to kill a mockingbird.

Do check it out if you have the time!

“You are more than a wonderful creation.

You know more than you think.

you know, just as you know,

less than you want to know.”

Alright, it’s time for bed! This has been a short update but…..hopefully  I’ll be back soon enough!  xx

Have a good midweek ahead!

Leave a Reply

