Got this feeling that you can’t find/the city is infinite

“Yet I cling to them because I still believe, in spite of everything, that people are truly good at heart. I simply can’t build my hope on a foundation of confusion, misery and death. I hear the approaching thunder that one day, will destroy us too.”

 

“Idealism will be your downfall, they once told me. if you don’t stop dreaming and come back to earth, you will face nothing but disappointment.”

But I am not hurt. I am relieved.

“I don’t understand why you do the things you do.”

I don’t understand me either, but I know. I know now. You once told me, there will come a day when you realize turning the page is the best feeling in the world. Because you realize there is so much more to the book than the page you were on. ”

 

Leave a Reply

