And every time it feels like we’re gonna make it (that’s when it falls apart)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIMG_20140613_074843[1]  20140614_213502[1]IMG-20140614-WA0018[1]

Some pictures to sum up my weekend of catching up with my old IJ council friend Marrilynne, forcing my mother to take a selfie for snapchat and Sunday mass and Ikea with Jared! While my Instagram feed fills up with my dearest friends travelling around the world and experiencing new cultures, people and so on, I can only sit here and pray safely that they return in one full piece to me (I hope you’re reading this Caroline Hia. Please get your bum back home so we can cure you of your homesickness this July).

I also caught Maleficent today in the cinema and It was AMAZING. Disney has done me proud again! Angelina Jolie played her role of Maleficent encompassing her character growth from child to adulthood of being  a fairy, and to me- with much significance to how her walls of thorns which she stayed behind half the time, with how fire could not touch or destroy, tied in so beautifully with her supposedly cold exterior as a decoy to hide the depth of her character of a woman capable of love and heart as she took care of Aurora, the daughter of the man who broke her heart and betrayed her trust for greed. It really had a lot more meaning and take away’s than the usual Disney movies. I really loved the movie so much!

Do catch it before it stops running in the cinema!


Hope everyone had a great weekend! Stay gold xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

