Forget what’s gone/ Appreciate what still remains/ Look forward to what’s coming next

Many upcoming events coming up for work, and I’m relatively busy with my team running programs. I hit the gym after work and by the end of the day I crawl into bed before waking up early in the morning to prepare a healthier lunch for myself.  It’s strangely tiring but the fulfillment of the discipline I have for sticking to this lifestyle change is amazingly fulfilling. I actually feel happy with challenging myself, which is so ironic considering I never did that well in school nor enjoyed the academic challenges I faced in scoring with Singapore’s education system.

My sister once said to me that if I am not trying my best, I’d have to admit to myself that I am a mediocre person. I will get a mediocre job with a mediocre pay because that is realism and this is the real world. No one cares how much of a good, nice or kind person you are. They care about which school you went to, your degree and masters, to how old you actually are. Figures speak in the real world, your monetary value of worth and brutally, character is secondary. I think I’ve reached a point in my life where I know and I am proud to say that when it comes to academics,

I am, mediocre. 

And strangely, I’m happy. I’m happy I tried, with the many, many opportunities that were given to me along the way. With that, I’ll be graduating with my diploma next weekend, and I’m so psyched! Probably the fastest but most amazing three years of my student life so far. I’d like to blog more about things that inspire me and thoughts I’ve been having recently but am still coping with the lack of free time! I’ll try my best over the weekend, so stay tuned! xx

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

“I’d like to be my old self again, but I’m still trying to find it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

