The never ending chase of happiness

I’d hate to admit it, but I’m tired. I am tired of the same whole vicious cycle of never ending pain and regret. And for once, for someone like me who is so afraid of change- I want things to change. I want to take the bus instead of the train on workdays, I want to meet people I’ve never seen or talked to in my life. I want to sing and scream to songs I’ve never heard on the radio. I want to wake up knowing that I am capable of so much more, that I deserve so much more because I make the best of what I have. I want to be hopeful, I want to forgive and most of all, I want to be happy.

We underrate the many little things in life. But I wonder, maybe happiness was as simple as deciding that today was going to be a good day.

Drift.

Leave a Reply

