I Can’t make this over

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The weekend is finally here!

This week has been really rather hectic for me. With everything overflowing in my basket (metaphorically) I notice a extremely active demand for sleep, and the supply (thanks to no-reason-insomnia) has been drastically scarce. I don’t understand it, am I drinking too much tea?

Weirdly enough, I’m finding some sort of real satisfaction in what I do with each day that I live, and the commitments that I’ve taken up along the way. My mother was saying my commitments of  being a creature of habit and a comfort zone dreamer will get me killed one day (metaphorically, i hope) but I presume she’s joking. I watched her drop her bottle of pringles to the floor and she picked her bottle back up and rubbed it with her shirt as if it was Aladdin’s lamp. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten a better response out of her since then as she sat down in front of the television to watch documentaries on unsolved murders in Connecticut.

If you knew me in real life, you’d be shocked to know that I cried at the most recent episode of Vampire Diaries. I’ve grown so in love with the way things were that when it ends, a little part of me died inside. It was however extremely hilarious how Sarah and I both cried at the ending of the episode finale, but refused to admit it or talk about what we both felt except scream “NO!!!!!” at the last ten seconds of what we deemed the most heart wrenching ending of the season.

Aside from that, all is well. I am well. Are you well?

xx

Leave a Reply

