I’ll never let you near enough to hurt me

You overstep the boundaries over and over again, trying to prove to others that you are better than me in ways only you think you know how. I do not claim to be the best person with the fullest of heart but the only difference between me and you is that I genuinely do what I love because I love it. I do not crave popularity, nor do I crave acceptance from people who do not know me for what I do or say personally. I crave and care for real relationships, real life obstacles and real emotions. I do not care for anything else.

The things you do break people. But thankfully, I’m not going to be around for long to watch yourself burn.

Leave a Reply

