It takes one to know one

I didn’t even notice him until I realized he was near my age. Noticing that I was apart from the crowd, he came up to me and introduced himself with confidence- “Open inverted commas- Hi, it’s nice to meet you!”

“Hi?” I greeted nervously. I mean, how was I supposed to react to a person I only knew by name but not personally? *walls up*/ *imaginary line of comfort space drawn* “Did you forget your close inverted commas?” I ask.

He replied with a smirk-half laughing. “I don’t need them when I’m talking to you.”

I have to admit, that was a really, really witty answer.

Leave a Reply

