everything will be alright

My mother asked me today during dinner what I enjoyed so much about my job. It’s funny how much has changed since I started work- her harsh opinions about the sector has died down drastically and she seems more curious about what is really happening in my life. I pondered for awhile, half inhaling the delicious home-cooked food that I rarely get to eat.

I was about to head back home today from work- but was extremely touched when Caroline gave me a call. She actually came down to surprise me at work and took the train with me back home.

I guess it’s one of those days where the little things really make a big difference.

Mood: Extremely loved 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset IMG_1730[1]

You see, even though I know the pain, even though I’ve felt the darkness and even though I hate your inflicting it upon on her – I also understand the eventual strength born from weakness. I understand the way it sometimes takes a crushing blow to find your feet, the way it takes a knock-back to find traction; the way it often takes abandonment to appreciate the true beauty of being held.

Leave a Reply

