But I’m only human

Snapshot_20140313_6 Snapshot_20140313_9

“I was sure then. I know now that I am not as sure as I was anymore. See that’s the problem with feelings, they’re not consistent or easily determined. As much as you try, you can’t deny it’s raw existence. It is what makes you human.”

I got the chance to go to Bollywood veggies today for work! Aside from the scorching sun, I had a great time. I’ve got to admit though, my energy was close to depleted by the end of the excursion. Halfway through the tour, the guide explained about how the hibiscus flower was used to determine whether you were single or attached by the side of the ear it was put on- before i knew it, he came up to me and gave me a flower and I was completely taken by surprise. In a good way 🙂

IMG_1711[1] IMG_1728[1]

Off to bed early to catch up on the nap debt that I owe to my current panda eyes 😦

xx

Leave a Reply

