You’d never let me go (through it all)

Snapshot_20140311_6Snapshot_20140311_7Don’t let anything worry you or cause you pain.

You aren’t going to be young very long.”

Don’t take this as an opportunity to tell yourself you are lost.You are not lost, and you are never alone. We are always protected, and always loved -more than we can imagine sometimes. One day at a time, I tell myself. I am blessed with a abundance of opportunities, with every fall and every uncomfortable situation I put myself through, I am learning.

My colleague shared this song during staff worship the other day. I had no recollection of hearing it before but the words really made me realize how far I’ve walked on without faith or remorse. My faith is a journey that I am constantly battling with, through the sloth and the times of confusion and disbelief. But this song managed to remind me of how I am always loved and favored , Even if I think I don’t need it , even if I don’t realize it -and even if I don’t want it.

I hope I will never forget the true feeling and meaning of what it means to be ever faithful, and always loved 🙂

Painted today at work for lesson planning, and I’m pleased that I could still remember some basics from secondary school (ironically that was when I knew deep down that I possessed no creative or artistic talent) but I truly believe somehow that art therapy actually works, felt a significant level of pressure decrease as the paintwork slowly turned out 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetxx

Leave a Reply

