I’m not a perfect person (The change who I used to be)

I get extremely cranky in the morning. It didn’t help that I was suffering from severe monday blues, having forcefully trying to change my erratic sleep schedule to one of a typical adult working a ‘8-5’ job. It also didn’t help that I purposely left the house almost half an hour early to say hello to my colleagues on my first Monday of work, only to end up spending that extra thirty minutes on the train as it experienced difficulties along the track for a good twenty minutes before it started moving again.

I was so exasperated by the end of breakfast that I decided to just make the best out of Monday. I took out my laptop and set up my workstation, only to open my email to……

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It’d be up live at 9am (Brooklyn, New york time) or singapore’s time (10pm) tonight! Click here for the link to the article ! (My 2nd published article on thought catalog!)

I couldn’t be happier 🙂

With this added on with a good first Monday at work, i couldn’t be more thankful for the many opportunities that has come my way this year. I know it’s only the third month of the year, but 2014 seems to have completely exceeded my expectations. Thank you everyone who have been supporting me through my new phase in life and constantly encouraging me to write! You guys know who you are, & I love y’all to infinity and beyond.

xx

Leave a Reply

