Dance dance (we’re falling apart)

 

 

The weekend went by so fast 😦

My Saturday was mad packed with my first day of work in the morning, followed by helping out with Fox-out’s first sale booth at Suntec City convention centre, and then drinks at Carlton Hotel with my family to celebrate Tracy’s upcoming birthday!

I have the cutest friends ever… some of them actually messaged me to wish me a good luck on my first day of work! Was really touched that some of them actually remembered 🙂

The first day of work felt strangely surreal. The first thing my supervisor said to me when she saw me was…. “Welcome home!” The sweetest thing was that she bought me breakfast as a welcome gift!

Fox-out’s sale was a blast! The crowds came in waves, and Charles and Sarah had to talk to many other people and customers. I fumbled a little with the cash machine but nevertheless it was a good experience!  Raphael came to help too and we had lunch together at Aston’s and then KFC with Charles & Sarah and even went to the food fair which was just next door. I got hit so many times by other people who were so impatient and rude (*rage). But the tasty Otah and Soya bean totally made up for it.

Pictures of the Fox-out booth and how crowded the food fair was!

IMG_1340[1] IMG_1341[1]IMG_1336[1]IMG_1337[1]

 

After the Fox-out sale at 7pm, I took a walk over to Carlton Hotel. I think because I was so zoned out from the day’s events that it didn’t occur to me to walk straight out by the main road to the hotel from the convention centre. I ended up walking underground for TWENTY minutes until i reached the hotel. I was exhausted lugging my laptop around and when I got to the hotel my siblings started laughing at me because of how blur I was 😦

My siblings had already started on dinner at Wa Lok, which is situated at Carlton hotel. I really loved their patterned sinks! Their restaurant seemed to be very majestic, spacious and well furnished.

IMG_1351[1] IMG_1349[1] IMG_1350[1] IMG_1348[1]

 

After dinner, we headed to Gravity bar which is on the ground floor of Carlton hotel to get drinks. Tricia wasn’t feeling well and Tracy can’t drink alcohol at the moment, so me and Trudy ordered a cocktail each while my mother and other sisters got mock-tails. So Trudy ordered this drink called a ‘pussyfoot’ and when the waitress came to put down the drink-

Waitress: here is your pussyfoot *puts down drink*

Trudy: Thank you!

Mom: What? Seafood?

Me: *Smirk* controlling my laughter.

Trudy: What?!

Mom: What type of seafood is in your drink? Let me try!

Trudy: Mom. It’s PUSSYfoot not SEAfood!

Me: *Bursts out laughing*

Mom: (Looks at me sternly) You do know Pussy means a girl’s…. It’s very rude okay.

HAHAHA I laughed like mad. Although I guess to some people it was a joke that you had to be there for. The way my mother got so upset that a cocktail was named indecently was extremely cute and hilarious. Oh and happy (early) birthday Tracy!

The live music was relatively comfortable, I loved it that they played Ho-hey! It was a good night 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

Brunch this morning was at Tong Lok at Orchard Central to celebrate Tracy’s birthday with the rest of the family! I finally wore out my current favourite dress from fox-out to the brunch! I have to say that I was looking forward to Tong Lok because I’ve heard so much about it but was really disappointed by the service provided as well as the food. The food wasn’t as great as I had expected it to be, and the staff were relatively ignorant about you, especially when you wanted to order or clear the table. I don’t think I’d be back there for a long time.

It was a good time spent with the family! I managed to carry Charlotte a few times and play with her and Janelle is at the age where she can’t sit still. Declan is still small and sleeps after he drinks his milk so it’s quite interesting that the family is expanding and accommodating our schedules to the children, which is different, in a good way 🙂

We have made plans to go canoeing together over the upcoming weekend when my sisters are back from the UK (Yes they’re making a trip without me *boo*).

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_1400[1]Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIMG_1397[1]Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset IMG_1386[1]

 

Spent the late afternoon catching the Lego movie with the usual Sunday hangout boys. I HATED THE LEGO MOVIE and i swear I really tried but I fell asleep midway and got woken up by Jared three times. He slapped my leg to wake me up at one time and my heart really raced because I was jolted out of my deep deep sleep. Boo. 

The boys went for Taking back Sunday’s Concert after and I took the bus home early so as to sleep early for work tomorrow. I AM A RESPONSIBLE ADULT.

Adult?

 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIMG_1448[1]IMG_1436[1]IMG_1439[1]Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetIMG_1449[1]

Sums up my very pictorial yet amazingly packed weekend!

xx

 

Leave a Reply

