I am not afraid (to keep on living)

These past few days have really been about me rediscovering what my likes and dislikes are. Strangely enough, it’s been extremely refreshing. I have come to enjoy late night drives and  night walks by the beach a lot more than I did when I was younger. I rediscovered my takes on abortion and activities like clubbing and even drinking with friends. I think I finally understand why it’s important to take yourself out from time to time alone, you tend to rediscover yourself and the things you really stand for. It’s probably a good take home point that isolation in small doses can actually be good for yourself.

I mentioned how much I enjoyed car rides previously. While we were in the car today, this song started playing and I was taken aback because the last time I heard this was almost 6 years back (when I was 14/15) and I was even more amused that I could remember the chorus! Hope it brings back good memories for all of us-even though this song was through my really bad, angry and angsty ’emo’ teenage days.


I am not afraid to keep on living

 I am not afraid to walk this world alone

The weekend has been good so far. Spent a good deal of time over the weekend babysitting my niece in the west while my sister went out to run some important errands (and have alone time as well). She was extremely well behaved until she woke up from her nap- she refused the powdered milk twice and stressed me out greatly because her last feed was almost 3 hours ago 😦 Also, she cried as soon as I left the room/as long as I was out of sight so I didn’t dare to leave her unless necessary (I guess it’s a compliment because that means she actually misses me!) I can’t wait for her to grow older! I guess looking after them when they’re older  would be easier because their sense of reasoning is greater.

I was so exhausted after….

IMG_1118[1]IMG_1113[1]

My sister was so sweet and actually paid me for me helping to babysit! I was really broke but despite me refusing she insisted. So I took my mother out for dinner with my babysitting money earned that day! My mother is a big fan of Manhattan fish market (I have no idea why….) so we went for dinner there! I guess it was a really good quality mother to daughter bonding time. My mother actually asked me to put my phone in the ‘box’ that MFM has now to promote proper dinner etiquette. Just because I was so distracted by my phone ,Opps 😦

IMG_1134[1]

The saddest thing happened this weekend, after 4 years of hard work-my baby decided to fail me and refuse to turn on…….. it hung countless of times at the start up page and froze to the point where it could be left on overnight and I’d wake up the next morning and it’d still be at that page. So I knew it was time to put it to sleep.

IMG_1133[1]

Jasper was so kind and accompanied me to get my new laptop despite his busy shift work to help me choose a good laptop! With courtesy of my mom, who sponsored fully for my new laptop 🙂 and after almost two hours, I finally chose a HP laptop within my budget! Jasper was conversing in ‘tech-ie talk’ with the salesmen that I just stood there completely lost as to what ghz ram etc etc was….But the cool bit was that I had a free mouse and a laptop bag with the deal!

Meet my new baby to last me for the next three years!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Today was also retail therapy day as well as stuff yourself silly day with the love-birds.I have been loafing around as well as living off my brother (*wink*) My mother likes to call this point of time of your life a roller coaster. “It goes so fast it’s almost like a fleeting moment.” She says. It’s scary but it strangely couples well with excitement. I’d like to look at it as a new phase of my life 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

 

Leave a Reply

