Mother-vibes

A rather impromptu sister lunch today at IMM mall, and she even gave me a lift to Toa Payoh to pass Khee his slippers . It was really interesting to be bringing out our dear 3 month old Declan who was very well behaved today and only cried a little while we shopped. Overall a good catch up and even went shopping and got a new french connection top (courtesy of my sister) for work!

Thanks sissy 🙂

Interestingly enough, the sister went off to buy some vouchers on the second floor and I went to the twelve cupcakes stall to get some cup cakes. I took Declan with me (in his pram) because it was easier than my sister to bring him up. While ordering, the girl (who was around my age) kept looking at me- at the pram- at me-and at the pram.

At this moment when I noticed her, I said : ” He’s not mine!”

She laughs.

“It looks like that right?”

She nods.

After buying my cupcakes I sat down at the seats waiting for my sister to come and claim her baby in front of the girl. Embracing Auntie Vibes now 😦  And yes, I am old . Thank you very much.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

