Personal achievement unlocked -diploma-

Today marks the end of my polytechnic education! The last few days have been rough but the journey through finding gerontology and studying something I really enjoyed was extremely fulfilling. I couldn’t be more grateful for all the support received over the course of three years from the lecturers and tutors of TP HSS.

I’ll miss my classmates and even the south wing auntie who always helps me open the door early especially during presentation period. I’ll miss coming to school in shorts and slippers and eating my favorite sting ray at the Malay stall at Itas. I’ll miss squeezing into bus 15 and cursing my mouth off during peak hours. I’ll miss choosing which lectures to skip and how I’d choose to play fun run with my classmates instead of listening.

I’ll even miss working with my major project mates!I’ll have to say the idea of working with friends was never going to be smooth sailing- I’ll admit there were times when we got angry at each other for the slightest reasons. But I guess what mattered is that we really worked together to pull through the final presentation, and ending our research with a big and final bang!Despite taking a gap year, I have always never regretted my choice of leaving science for humanities! Thank you Temasek Polytechnic for the amazing three years 🙂

I (finally) have my diploma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset IMG_0927[1] Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Leave a Reply

