Every tear (is a waterfall)

I have to tell my running thoughts to stop. Stop right there. Please. When my life flashes before my eyes, I  think to myself-that maybe, just maybe- life would have been a lot easier to understand if my mother had told me this much earlier.

“My dear, even if it kills you, even if they are dying, and especially when you love them- you can’t be there for them. Hell, you can’t be there for everybody. You are not a superhero, you should know that by now. With the pain you feel , by each person that  passes through your life with great disappointment. They are not here to stay, but to teach you something valuable and leave. Once you master the art of detachment, vulnerability will be something you can choose never to feel again. ”

It was a waterfall.

Leave a Reply

