You got to get up and try (try) (try)

stop setting yourself

on fire for someone who

stays to watch you burn

-Haiku On perspective Via Connotativewords

This weekend was spent catching up with old friends, had breakfast with Cedrych on Saturday morning and met Marcus (Scucram) for tea in the later afternoon. It’s really heartwarming to see everyone so grown up  :’)

Sunday was spent with the usual gang. I finally tried the prawn noodles place they were raving about at Jalan Kayu!  We went to play LAN at Serangoon Gardens before their soccer in the later evening and Neh got charged extra $0.50 for logging out a minute later than Jared. I thought that was pretty funny.

“Eh want to play LAN?”

have you wondered what LAN stood for? It took me some time before I remembered to Google it.

“LAN stands for Local Area Network. This is a network that links computers and peripheral equipment within a limited area.”

IMG_0648[1]

Family dinner as usual on Sunday evenings, my mom cooked my favorite chicken stew, fish and fried eggs. It was deli-sh. After dinner- just as I was about to retire to my room- Charles knocked on my door and asked me if I wanted to join them for dessert because Sarah felt like eating cupcakes! Contemplated for 2 seconds before getting dressed because no one can ever say no to desserts!

So we headed down to D’Zerts Cafe @ 30 Jalan Burong!

D’Zerts Cafe is actually run by Charles’ friend, who I met for the first time yesterday and he was very friendly! we ended up ordering waffles, brownies and ice cream and ate to our hearts content. The pricing was extremely reasonable, I only ended up paying less than $6 for my brownie and Ice Cream because they had a 10% off for desserts after 9pm!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Monday (Today) was spent at school, and then at the club playing a 30 minute game of badminton (I was lazy and sat around half the time) followed by a very productive gym session after. Was extremely pleased with myself because I’ve not run in almost two weeks -but I managed to complete a 2km run in 11 minutes (because Charles was rushing off somewhere so I had to hurry) (but still!). Also did weights, butterfly and leg press and extensions till my arms ached….. I predict muscle aches tomorrow 😦

Also- today is day #1 of a lifestyle change! Me and Sarah have embarked on a healthier eating lifestyle, so goodbye macs (for now) and hello fruits and water. Hopefully with peer support and determination I can lose all the weight I’ve gained in the last six months!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

xx

 

Leave a Reply

